Sunday, December 9, 2012

N.O. ShotGun Pre-workout Review.

Shotgun Pre-workout supplement.
N.O. Shotgun is a powerful pre-workout supplement. Just like the famous N.O. X-plode, it should be taken carefully.

I experienced the same results and side effects as with N.O. X-plode: Positive side effects like crazy muscle pumps, high energy levels, focus and more endurance. The negative side effects are jitters, higher heart beats, occasionally stronger heart beats and sometimes an upset stomach.

In my opinion N.O. Shotgun taste better than N.O. X-plode. N.O. Shotgun taste more like juice. 

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Pre-Workout Supplement: N.O. Xplode Review

N.O. - Xplode Advance Strength.
We all need a workout partner. To get motivated, to push us with that last repetition, to make us go that extra mile. Give N.O. Xplode a try as your workout partner!

N.O. Xplode is a very good pre-workout supplement. It really gets your muscles pumping. Not only that, you will also get more energy and endurance.

The N.O. Xplode 2.48 lbs bottle will give you about 50 servings. That is almost a 2 month supply! The down side is that N.O. Explode Advanced Strength is pricey, at $71.99 the bottle.

The positive side effects of N.O. Xplode are crazy muscle pumps, high energy levels, focus and more endurance. The negative side effects are jitters, higher heart beats, occasionally stronger heart beats and sometimes an upset stomach.

As for the flavor, N.O. Xplode taste just as the frozen Minute Maid orange concentrate. You will love it, if you like oranges.

N.O. Xplode Advanced Strength is a really powerful pre-workout supplement. I would recommend N.O. Xplode to my friends, but I will also warn them about the negative side effects. This bodybuilding product is really strong.



Wednesday, November 7, 2012

Walmart Great Value - Beef Jerky Review

Teriyaki Beef Jerky - Workout Supplement.
Thinking outside the box: Eat Teriyaki Beef Jerky protein to build muscle!

Who doesn't like Beef Jerky? Not only is delicious but it can also be added to your fitness life style as a protein snack. I like buying the 10 oz pack from Walmart Great Value, it costs $9.98 and according to the bag it is 97% fat free. Also each serving (1 oz / 10 per bag) contains 14g of Protein.

As far as the flavor goes, is great. Taste like the famous brand Jack Link's.

The only down side is that you have to make sure to close it tightly after opening or the Beef Jerky will get so hard and almost impossible to chew. Oh and you will find gum like pieces that you don't get on the top brand Jack Link's.

But it is still a really good protein aide to add to your post-workout meal or snack.

Thursday, November 1, 2012

Pre-workout Super Pump Max Review

Super Pump Max from Gaspari Nutrition.
I am always in search for the best pre-workout, bodybuilding and post-workout supplements. I thought I had found my favorite pre-workout supplement: MP Assault. But there is no other workout supplement compared to SuperPump Max from Gaspari Nutrition!

SuperPump Max "The Ultimate Pre-workout Supplement Experience" as the bottle says, really delivers. You can start feeling its power 10 -15 minutes after drinking it. I prefer drinking about 75% first and the other 25% on sip throughout my workout.

SuperPump Max will give you super crazy pumps, pump everyone will notice. Thanks to its Nitric OxiEndurance complex content. I also notice a boost of energy while taking SuperPump Max.

I just like everything about SuperPump Max, its orange flavor taste great and the powder dissolves very quick, a few shakes and is ready to drink.

I don't just recommend you SuperPump Max as your pre-workout supplement, I urge you try it! You will not be disappointed.

Wednesday, October 24, 2012

Six Star: Pro Nutrition - Whey Protein Review

Whey Protein Cookies and Cream: Six Star

Like I mention before. I like trying new, different supplement and brands. Some workout supplements are just a waste of money, but other times I find really good bodybuilding supplements. Unfortunately this not the case for Whey Protein from Six Star Pro Nutrition. This whey protein supplement lacks something.

I personally do not like Six Star: Whey Protein. I took it for 4 weeks and did not notice any visible results. Also it gave me a bloated belly almost every time I drank it. On the bright side, Six Star: Whey Protein taste very good, at least the Cookies & Cream and the vanilla flavors.



Thursday, October 18, 2012

Six Star Pro Nutrition - Creatine x3 Review.

Creatine X3 by Six Star Pro Nutrition.

Creatine X3 by Six Star Pro Nutrition is for athletes, active men and women, body builders and strength trainers. Creatine X3 helps to build muscle and with the post-workout recovery process.

This brand: Six Star Pro Nutrition Creatine X3 is very tasteful. It taste like real fruit punch making it very enjoyable to drink. It also dissolves very easy on water or any juice of your choice.

I noticed an improvement on muscle definition after 2 weeks of taking Creatine X3. Just make sure you maintain an adequate hydration level as the label says. As energy goes, I feel no effect.

Creatine X3 is a good workout supplement to add to your supplement stack. I would recommend it to a friend.

More information about creatine: Creatine Article.

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

MP Assault - Pre-workout Supplement Review.

Muscle Pharm Assault - Pre-workout Supplement
I do not remember seeing the brand Muscle Pharm (MP) on any bodybuilding supplement stores like GNC and The Vitamin Shoppe or maybe Muscle Pharm is just getting popular.

 After trying other pre-workout supplements like Monster Pump and PreSurge Unleashed. I was looking for something stronger that will really make me see that muscle pump and feel a boost of energy. I found it: MP Assault!

MP Assault Blue Arctic Raspberry is definitely a must try pre-workout supplement. MP Assault taste good and dissolves very easy, a few shakes and is ready to drink.  The bottle say to drink 20-30 minutes before your workout, but you can start feeling the result in 10 minutes.

MP Assault: Blue Arctic Raspberry only side effect is jitters,  but nothing too severe.
Train with MP Assault and you will do that extra set at the gym and still have energy left for the rest of your day.




Thursday, September 20, 2012

EAS Soy Protein Review.

EAS Soy Protein (post workout).
EAS Soy Protein: Get Lean & Toned, an alternative to Whey Protein a.nd cheaper. Another great product by EAS. With the Whey Protein bottles getting more expensive everyday, I decided to give Soy Protein a try.

EAS Soy Protein vanilla is delicious and mix very easy. Each serving (1 scoop) has 20g of protein.
EAS Soy Protein: Get Lean & Toned is targeted to people that are trying to lose weight  as its label say it contains high-quality vegetarian protein to nourish muscles and help manage hunger. But it can also be use to build muscle.

I will keep this post updated and let you know about my experience using EAS Soy Protein to build muscle..

Wednesday, September 12, 2012

Monster Pump Fruit Punch Review - Pre Workout.


Monster Pump Fruit Punch by CytoSport is a pre-training (pre workout) Nitric Oxide Energy Catalyst Supplement. I have tried other supplements from the Monster Brand like Monster Milk and Monster Maize and I must say I am disappointed about Monster Pump.
I have tried other Nitric Oxide supplements and Monster Pump is so far the weakest. I didn't get to feel that boost on energy like with other pre-workout supplements. Also the flavor is terrible, taste like medicine not like fruit punch and it is almost impossible to make the powder completely dissolve with your bottle shaker.

I would not recommend  Monster Pump to anybody. Just not the pre-training supplement we all have been waiting for.

Wednesday, September 5, 2012

Protein Juice Smoothie: Naked- Protein Zone Review

Naked Beverages are becoming popular in the U.S.A. My favorite Naked Beverage: Protein Zone. It is an alternative to the typical protein shakes.

The Naked: Protein Zone 15.2 oz. bottle contain 30g of protein. You can swap your typical protein shake for a Naked: Protein Zone bottle.

As far as the flavor goes Naked: Protein Zone taste like real fruit. The most pronounce flavors in this protein beverage are coconut, and orange with a little of pineapple. Just make sure you shake the bottle good before drinking because it tents to settle at the bottom.

Since Naked: Protein Juice Smoothie is made from natural fruits is easily digested. So do not forget to grab a bottle next time you are done with your workout. Protein is essential to build and maintain muscle.

Monday, August 27, 2012

Build Muscle: Hexaghen IGF-1 Optimizer Review

You can find it at GNC and The Vitamin Shoppe
I used Hexaghen IGF-1 Optimizer by MuscleMeds awhile ago. I bought it from the Vitamin Shoppe, but you can also find it at GNC. I was not sure if MuscleMeds: Hexaghen IGF-1 was a good choice because it contains hormones, but after doing some research I decided to give it a try.

MuscleMeds: Hexaghen IGF-1 is pricy at $71.99 at GNC and $57.99 at The Vitamin Shoppe.
This product is supposed to help you build muscle faster, recovery faster and give you a good night sleep.
I did notice some results after the first week of taking Hexaghen IGF-1, like more strength, more muscle volume and I actually slept through the night and woke up rested. The only side effect I noticed was pimples on my body (specially my back) when I skipped workout days.

I was so happy with the results. I bought a second box for another 6 cycle, a month after taking the first box But this second time I didn't notice any result :(. Maybe because I didn't workout as hard as I should have.

I would recommend Hexaghen IGF-1 Optimizer to anyone that is seeking to build new muscle cells, just make use you workout hard to make the most out it.

Here are the directions for Hexaghen IGF-1 Optimizer from MuscleMeds:

Hexaghen Fastsorb tablets are designed to be dissolved slowly in the mouth for sub-buccal absorption. Take 2 tablets 30 minutes before bedtime. Place the tablets under your tongue and let dissolve completely, then swallow. Do Not Exceed Two (2) Tablets Per Day.

Each box contains 56 pills = 6 week Cycle:
*6 Week Cycling Instructions*
2 Weeks on (14 days)
1 Week off (7 days)
2 Weeks on (14 days)
1 Week off (7 days)

(Then Repeat Cycle)

Saturday, August 25, 2012

Protica Inc. Recalls on Protein Shots,Protein Wave gelatin, Protein To Go Vanilla and Chocolate Flavors.


If you are not familiar with Protica Inc. Then you don't have to worry about the products recall. But it is interesting to know Protica Inc. received a letter from the FDA. This is the response to the FDA letter.
As a matter of precaution Protica Inc. recalled on the following products and manufactured dates.

Protein to Go Milk Chocolate Shake (2.5oz bottle)
 Manufacture Date Lot Number
2/9/12 PP0402 4109 A
2/9/12 PP0402 4109 B
 2/9/12 PP0402 4109 C
 2/9/12  PP0402 4109 D
 2/9/12  PP0402 4109 E
 2/9/12  PP0402 4109 F
 2/9/12  PP0402 4109 G
 2/13/12 PP0442 4113
 2/16/12  PP0442 4115
 3/29/12  PP0892 4121
 4/12/12  PP1032 4131 A
 4/12/12  PP1032 4131 B
 4/25/12 PP1162 4134 B
 4/25/12  PP1162 4134 C
 4/25/12  PP1162 4134 A
 5/3/12  PP1242 4139
 5/8/12  PP1242 4140
 6/7/12  PP1592 4145 B
 6/7/12  PP1592 4145 A
Protein to Go French Vanilla Latte (2.5oz bottle)
 Manufacture Date Lot Number
9/8/2011  PP2511 4066 A
 9/8/2011  PP2511 4066 B
 10/11/2011  PP2841 4079
 10/18/2011  PP2911 4086
 12/6/2011  PP3401 4103
 2/13/2012  PP0442 4112
 4/2/2012  PP0932 4122
 4/4/2012  PP0952 4125
 4/11/2012  PP1022 4129
 4/24/2012  PP1152 4133 A
 4/24/2012  PP1152 4133 B
 4/24/2012  PP1152 4133 C
 5/1/2012  PP1222 4138 A
 5/1/2012  PP1222 4138 B
 5/1/2012  PP1222 4138 C
 5/8/2012  PP1292 4141
 6/8/2012  PP1592 4146 A
 6/8/2012  PP1592 4146 B
Nutritional Resources Protein Wave gelatin (6oz cup)
 Manufacture Date Lot Number
May 03 2012 PP 1242 6123
Body Choice Protein Shots (3oz vial)
 Manufacture Date LotNumber
Dec 20, 2011 PP 3541 2924

This products could be contaminated with a bacteria: Clostridium botulinum - a bacterium which can cause life-threatening illness or death.
Botulism, a potentially fatal form of food poisoning, can cause the following symptoms: general weakness, dizziness, double-vision and trouble with speaking or swallowing. Difficulty in breathing, weakness of other muscles, abdominal distension and constipation may also be common symptoms.
If you consumed any of this products, get immediate medical help!
There are no cases of anyone getting sick yet. Thanks god.

Wednesday, August 22, 2012

Post-Workout: Cyto Gainer vanilla creme review.

Post-Workout Protein Shake
Another great post-workout bodybuilding supplement protein shake!
Cyto Gainer protein shake by CytoSport is a great way to end your workout. It contains 40g of protein to help feed and rebuild muscles. It is also a high calorie shake, this is important because muscles not only need protein but also calories among other things to keep on growing.
It is essential to feed the muscles in the first 20-30 minutes after you finished your workout. Cyto Gainer does a great job at this. It is also lactose free, so you don't have to worried about any side effects.
I personally like Cyto Gainer bottle shake better than the powder one, it taste more creme. Just make you shake Cyto Gainer good before consuming.

Wednesday, August 15, 2012

Post-Workout Protein Powder: EAS Recovery Protein (Revigor)


As I mention on my: Diets and Nutrition page, food is as important as our workouts. I consider bodybuilding supplements as food, because it feeds the body and helps it rebuild muscle just as food do. It is important to choose the right supplements (like Protein powder) to help speed up the muscle recovery and muscle building process.

In my personal experience I think EAS Recovery Protein (Revigor) is a very good and improved protein powder and way better than the popular Muscle Milk.

Take EAS Recovery Protein: Revigor right after you are done with your workout and you will get a boost of sustained energy, avoiding muscle catabolism. I actually see an improvement on muscle mass, just in a week of using it!



EAS Recovery Protein: Revigor is easy on your stomach and you will not experience the classic "bloated belly" some protein powders give you, like muscle milk.

If you buy the 1.8 LB you will get 11 Serving Per Container: $2 dollars per serving...not bad.

I am done with my first bottle of EAS Recovery Protein: Revigor and will definite get a second one.

Wednesday, August 8, 2012

Post Workout Supplement: Lean Body Protein Shake.





LEAN BODY RTD protein shake is one of my favorite post workout supplements. Whenever I forget my bottle protein powder I get a LEAN BODY RTD shake from fridge at my gym for $5 dollars. Kind of expensive for a single Protein Shake but is worth the price.
The Flavor is good, It taste natural. I specially like the Banana LEAN BODY RTD flavor. But they are available in Vanilla, Chocolate and Cookies and Cream.
You can get them cheaper at ProSource.net . I have order from them before and the shipping is fast and the products are cheaper than other sites.
Also LEAN BODY RTD is easy on your stomach because is lactose Free. Just make sure to drink it slowly in a period of 20 minutes, so your body can adsorb all the nutrients.
LEAN BODY RTD is a great post workout supplement, with 40 grams of protein and a great flavor. You should definitely give it a try next time you are done with your workout.

Wednesday, August 1, 2012

Beast Super Test: Anabolic Supplement Review.



Beast Super Test is an Anabolic product.
It is use to maximize testosterone and nitric oxide levels. Testosterone is important in muscle building and also to maintain muscle mass and strength. While nitric oxide helps to increase blood flow, making your muscles look and feel bigger.

Other benefits from Beast (Super Test) as the bottle says:
-Maximizes testosterone
-Libido Enhancer
-Anti-Strogens
-Liver and Kidney Detoxifier
-Increase mass and strength

I love Beast Super Test! I have notice changes in my muscle mass. I also have more energy and recover faster from my workouts. This is a true Bodybuilding supplement. I have not notice any side effects, except from my stool coming out in a greenish color.

 EHEHZCAA5HCJ

Saturday, July 28, 2012

Review PreSurge: Enleashed! Pre-Workout.

I like try new and different workout supplements. Specially the pre-workout products. My latest PreSurge Unleashed! by Athletic Edge Nutrition. It says it contains Creatine, Nitric Oxide and an Insane Rush of Energy to Stimulate Prime Muscular Growth. It is cheaper than most Nitric Oxide products. But so are the results.
I was a little disappointed with the results. I have tried other Nitric Oxide products (for muscular pump) and PreSurge Unleashed is very weak, even with the max 2 serving. Also the energy didn't last that long, about 30 to 45 minutes.
I wouldn't recommend PreSurge Unleased for an extreme workout session. Maybe for an easy day at the gym.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Sponsors